Don’t Call it a Comeback

It’s been a long time. I really haven’t had anything fantastic to write about, or even the desire to write at all.

The past 6 months have been tough for me when it comes to being healthy. It seemed like all of a sudden I stopped exercising at a fairly high intensity, stopped running more than a few minutes at a time, stopped tracking all my food, stopped eating mainly healthy. And of course, with all of those things NOT happening, I started to gain weight and lose fitness.

I am (sad, ashamed, embarrassed?) being honest to say that I have gained back every single pound that I fought to lose from November 2008- June 2010. And about half of those 50 lbs came back in 2013. What the heck?

I don’t know if it’s marriage/lack of wedding pressure, laziness, complacency, being tired of the weight loss hamster wheel, or my father-in-law’s sudden passing that made me forget everything that I was supposed to do. Suddenly I started eating unhealthy foods that I hadn’t really touched in years on more than a special occasion basis. I started to skip workouts and runs. I had to buy new work clothes, especially pants, because nothing in my closet fit anymore.

Now that 2013 is getting ready to peace out, I’m ready to make 2014 the year of weight loss. The year of being healthy again. The year of feeling like myself.

When I really started thinking back to what I did differently when losing weight, compared to now, blogging was something that jumped out at me. I suppose it’s just a way of holding myself accountable and knowing that someone else might be peeking in. 

So, I’ve decided to start blogging again. I don’t know how often, or about what topics exactly. All I know is that something needs to change. I need to change.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Call it a Comeback

  1. clickbank secure

    Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clearness for your publish is just spectacular and i ccan assume you’re
    knowledgeable on this subject. Well together with your permission allow
    me to grasp your RSS feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thank youu 1,000,000 and please carry on the rewarding work.

    Reply
  2. Rochelle

    Terrific article! That is the kind of info that arre supposed to bee shared around the internet.
    Disgrace on the search engines for now noot positikoning this
    putt up higher! Come onn over and seek advice frokm my website .
    Thanks =)

    Reply
  3. lovely

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However I am going
    through difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand
    why I can’t join it. Is there anybody else having the same
    RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution can you kindly respond?

    Thanx!!

    Reply
  4. myfitfoot

    No need to be embarrassed, lots of people (including myself) are starting over. I keep trying in the hope that one day I’ll really get the balance right. Best of luck this year.

    Reply
  5. Hannahviolin

    I know exactly how you feel. I’ve gained over 20 pounds this year and I’m just starting to turn it around. It feels worse getting back to where you were, in my opinion, than being there in the first place…but I’m trying to remind myself that there is more to me than my weight.

    Reply

Leave a comment