Tuesday quickie

Morning all! So far I’m not doing so great on that resolution to blog more, huh. I’m hoping this weekend can remedy that.

It’s a chilly Tuesday here in Illinois and I’m just wishing for the snow and ice to melt so I can take my runs outside again. I’ve been relegated to the treadmill for the last few weeks, as I’m deathly afraid of breaking my ankle or something. Hey, it could happen. I’m pretty clumsy.

I lost 1.8 at my weigh in Saturday (yay) bringing my back to where I was before Christmas and New Years (boo). One big change I made was drinking a protein smoothie for breakfast every day last week (this week too) and I think that helped with the loss. I was also in the gym 5 days as well and feeling back to my normal routine.

I missed my first run day of my training plan last night, when some errands and shopping took longer than planned. Turns out it must have been fate, because when changing for body pump I found is forgotten to pack a sports bra. Yup, a no run day was meant to be. I’ll make it up tonight, along with core class – my abs need a serious intervention.

Well, it’s off to work. We’ve got two short weeks in a row. This Friday is a teacher institute and Monday I’m off for MLK day. I spy a mid afternoon workout and some today show in my future.

Have a terrific Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday quickie

Leave a Reply

