Run Love

 

I had two really great runs this weekend. I was feeling more like myself than I had in a while while running, and really positive about the races I have coming up.

IMG_1794

This picture pretty much sums up how I felt about Fridays run. I had the day off so I was able to run pretty early, which was nice.

 

IMG_1797

From Saturday. I didn’t get out til later but still felt pretty good. But darn all those hills in my neighborhood!

Speaking of races – I have 3 on the calendar in November! Two of them, both 5ks, are actually on the same day, which is a bit crazy. I even got my husband to sign up as well. He’s only done one 5k, last years Turkey Trot, so I was really surprised and proud of him.

How did we end up with two 5ks on the same day? They both sounded really good. One is called Beat Beethoven and is sponsored by the local symphony. They’ll play Beethoven’s 5th Symphony and you try to finish before it does (~32 min or so). Anyone who “beats” Beethoven gets a medal. It’s been a while since I ran 5k, but you better believe I’m gunning for some bling.

The other 5k that day isn’t until 2 hours later and is run by our friend. It’s the first year for both these races, so I’m not too sure what to expect, size-wise. We sure do have a pretty huge local running community though.

And of course we’re running the local Turkey Trot again this year, with hubby running 5k and me attempting the 10k.

So, it’ll be a fun, crazy, run-filled November in this house! I can’t believe it’s been a year since I last raced, at the Turkey Trot. I pretty much stopped running last winter and through the summer. I am definitely not planning on letting that happen again this year!

Did you run or race this weekend?

Leave a Reply

