Keeping Track

This is part of the September Writing Challenge from The Fitness Cheerleader

Day 6 How do you log your eating and/or workouts?

Right now, they are being logged into Weight Watchers online. In the past I have also used MyFitnessPal to record my workouts and calories. I also like to track workout days in my personal calendar by putting a star on each day I work out. It’s an easy way to see how often I’m exercising and any patterns that emerge; things like not exercising certain times of the year or certain days I often skip a workout.

I always wear either my Polar or Garmin watch/HRM when I work out, so I can easily look back and see when/how long/how hard I workout out.

IMG_0373

 

How do you track your workouts?

Leave a Reply

