August Writing Challenge Day 2

 

Do you workout in the morning or at night? Why?

The answer to this really depends on the time of year. During the school year I generally work out after work – around 4:00ish. I love it because the gym hasn’t gotten too busy yet so I don’t have to fight for machines or weave through tons of people in the weight room. Unless I’m going to an evening class, then things get all out of order.

During the summer I try to get my workout in earlier in the day. this doesn’t always happen, but I try my best. Sometimes it’s really easy to get sucked into the Today Show and writing/playing on the computer.

The past few months I’ve been working at the gym part-time, so I usually work out after my shift. Saves me an extra trip and a little time, and I’m usually pretty motivated after watching others work out for a few hours. When I do this I have to make sure I bring a snack since it’ll have been 4-5 hours since my last meal.

Towards the end of last school year I started working out (early) in the morning, waking up by 5am. while it was nice having so much time after school, I don’t think I could turn this into an everyday kind of thing. it is nice to know that I can make it work when I have evening commitments and won’t have time, or don’t want to, work out later.

Saturdays and Sundays it really depends. if I’m running I try to get out the door by 9am so I have the rest of the day to relax, run errands, or do stuff around the house. Sundays often become my rest days and I try to take the time to plan out my upcoming week – meals, workouts, etc.

So, there’s a quite drawn out answer to a seemingly simple question!

What about you? When do you like to fit in your exercise?

One thought on “August Writing Challenge Day 2

Leave a Reply

