Weight In Late and Other Random Things

(This was supposed to post yesterday afternoon. Oops.)

Last night I prepped a ton of food. It was grocery day, and I always have the intention of cutting up fruits & veggies, preparing for dinners ahead of time. It almost never happens. Until tonight.

In about an hour, I:

  • hardboiled a dozen eggs
  • washed and sliced 2 pints of strawberries
  • sliced 2 lbs of carrots into sticks (way cheaper than baby carrots, BTW)
  • sautéed veggies for tacos
  • browned and seasoned ground beef for taco meat
  • cooked 2 lbs of chicken for last nights dinner
  • cooked rice for last nights dinner

I was feeling pretty accomplished. It also made last nights dinner way easy – 2/3 of it was already cooked, I just had to cook the veggies for stir-fry. Tonight’s meal is mostly prepped as well. Chicken is going in the crock pot this afternoon and will be ready later.

This weeks weigh in kinda sucked. I gained 1.4, but I know why. I didn’t work out Friday, Saturday, Sunday. I ate too much of the wrong things (pizza, popcorn, brownies). But I got the week started out right and am feeling much better, physically and mentally. I’ve gotten in several good workouts as well.

And now for some random, what-I’ve-been-up-to photos.

IMG_1609

New haircut! I love having bangs again, and look how long my hair is getting!

IMG_1611

Hilarious.

IMG_1620

Um, quite disappointing. First half was OK (lots of shirtlessness), second half stunk.

 

IMG_1510

Woohoo! Married! (I promise I’ll do full recaps when we get our CD from the photographer.)

IMG_1544

The Olympics start tonight! This picture is from the training center in Colorado Springs, which we visited while on our honeymoon there.

 

IMG_1579

Came home to this one day and couldn’t help but take pictures. I think I’m becoming a cat lady.

Now it’s off to work and then get ready for our Opening Ceremony watch party!

3 thoughts on “Weight In Late and Other Random Things

  1. Kelly

    I love the bangs, Liss! And being a cat lady is OK. He is a funny little guy. I even kinda miss him. I hope you enjoyed your opening ceremonies party!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

