Almost a Mrs

Well, this is the last time I’ll be writing as a Miss. It’s my wedding day today!

Needless to say, the last few weeks have been absolutely crazy. Between travel, work, last minute projects, projects I knew wouldn’t happen until the last week, and trying to relax I don’t think I’ve had more than a couple spare minutes at a time.

I actually got a decent amount of sleep last night, about 5 hours, before waking up and staring at the ceiling. Eventually I got dressed and headed to the hotel’s fitness center to run off a little bit of my nervous energy. It did the trick.

Now I’m just sitting here, waiting for my sister (who stayed with me last night) to wake up and go to breakfast. Then it’s go go go for the next 14 hours.

I can’t believe it’s finally here, that I’m actually, after nearly 10 years with Matt, going to be his wife. It’s amazing and unbelievable at the same time.

Hopefully I’ll be able to post a few teaser photos soon!!!

3 thoughts on “Almost a Mrs

  1. Pingback: Matt and Melissa - Blue Island, Illinois Wedding Photography | Love Above Photography

  2. Amy

    Congratulations! Have a lovely wedding day and I hope it is a wonderful celebration of your love story. I can’t wait to see some photos. All the best on your big day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

