Set ‘Em Up

 

Here’s the workout and meal plan for the week of May 7 – 13

les mills launch 1

Workouts

Monday – bodypump

Tuesday – 30 day shred, run/cardio

Wednesday – 30 day shred, run/cardio

Thursday – bodypump, cxworx

Friday – 30 day shred or rest

Saturday – 30 day shred, run/cardio

Sunday – bodycombat, cxworx

IMG_1198

Meals

Monday – chicken breast, veggies

Tuesday – crockpot salsa chicken

Wednesday – tilapia, veggie, cheddar garlic biscuits

Thursday – burgers, potatoes/fries

Friday – leftovers/Matt cooks

Saturday – stuffed peppers

Sunday – leftovers, pizza?

Nothing too outrageous. Trying to get back into running, and also starting a 30 Day Shred challenge. A few summers ago I did one, 6 days a week with Sundays off, and I remember being in pretty good shape afterwards. Can’t hurt, right? I think I’m also going to try to incorporate Jillian’s 6 week 6 pack a few times a week, too. I’ve got 6 weeks until this body, this shape is immortalized in pictures forever.

Also, I really need to stop eating candy and junk. I don’t know why I do it, and I feel like once I start I can’t stop. It sucks hardcore. Todays grocery trip left me with a TON of fresh veggies, more than I usually buy. I’m looking forward to veggie-licious snacks and lots of smoothies + spinach in the next several weeks. Fun times.

4 thoughts on “Set ‘Em Up

  1. Kristen

    You’re going to be my Jillian inspiration this week! I just got the Extreme Shed and Shred and it’s killing me. Misery loves company 🙂

    Reply
    1. Melissa Post author

      Haha! I want to get some of her new videos, too. I feel like there’s a new one every few weeks – it’s hard to keep up !

      Reply
    2. Melissa Post author

      Just watched a preview video for it. You weren’t joking – that looks brutal. I definitely need to add that one to my library.

      On Wed, May 9, 2012 at 9:22 AM, Melissa James wrote:

      > Haha! I want to get some of her new videos, too. I feel like there’s a new > one every few weeks – it’s hard to keep up ! > >

      Reply

Leave a Reply

