Monday…Er, Wednesday Setup

It’s high time I get back to writing about my weekly workout and meal plan setups. It’s actually been a few weeks since I even sat down to do one, blog or not, so it was nice to create a schedule for myself again.

One big motivating factor for me was the addition of a part-time job. At the gym. Yay! However, until school is out (and even after, since my hours are rotating) it was pretty necessary to figure things out so I didn’t slack in the exercise and eating healthy departments.

Here’s what my week looks like:

Workouts:
Monday – bodypump
Tuesday – cardio/plank a day
Wednesday – spin class, plank a day
Thursday – bodypump, cxworx
Friday – spin class, plank a day
Saturday – treadmill run, plank a day

So, what’s this plank a day thing? I’ve realized that I am seriously lacking in core strength, especially on planks, so I’ve decided to change that. I’m going to do both prone and side planks daily, working up to at least a minute each. I think this will also help me reach my goal of doing all (or nearly all) pushups in bodypump class on my toes. Double win!

Dinner plans:
Monday – chicken stir-fry
Tuesday – pork chops, asparagus, potato
Wednesday – spaghetti w/meat sauce
Thursday – leftovers
Friday – rehearsal dinner
Saturday – friends wedding.

Challenge of the week: we’ll be at a friends wedding this weekend – Matt is a groomsman – and I’m not sure what my eats will look like. Time for exercise will also be slim, so I’m hoping to fit in an early run Saturday morning before festivities start.

My new favorite breakfast:

20120502-101103.jpg

English muffin, 2 eggs ( or 1 egg + whites), 1 slice cheddar or Swiss chees, and ham. De-licious.

2 thoughts on “Monday…Er, Wednesday Setup

  1. Kristen

    I’m so jealous of your job at the gym! You’re gonna be so fit in no time! Also, I love doing 1 egg and 1 egg white, too 🙂

    Reply
    1. Melissa Post author

      Haha. I know – being there already makes it hard to skip a workout!

      And dude – I scored a 32oz container of liquid egg whites for $1.97 on sale the other week! And regular eggs were $0.88/dozen!

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply

Leave a Reply

