Weekly Setup

I don’t know about you, but it’s so hard to believe it’s already April!

(My computer is still crapped out, so I’m blogging from the WordPress platform on Matt’s computer. I’m really missing my Windows Live Writer. Hopefully things will be fixed tomorrow. Hopefully.)

For me, that means the school year is almost over, and my wedding is getting so, so close.

It’s been a few weeks since I posted my weekly workout setup, but things have been going well. I’ve averaged about 5 days of exercise a week, with a pretty even mix of cardio and strength.

This week is going to be a little weird because 1) I’m on spring break and 2)I’m getting my wisdom teeth ripped out on Wednesday morning.

As far as the wisdom teeth go – I’m starting to freak out. I hate being sick and out of commission. Not being able to do what I want, physically, makes me really anxious, angry, and frustrated.

Thankfully, I was able to schedule the procedure during my spring break, so I won’t be missing work or feeling crappy while at work. Hey, maybe not eating solid food for a few days will help me lose a few pounds! (kidding…sort of)

My plan for Monday and Tuesday is to get in 90 – 120 minutes of exercise. It seems like a lot, and it is, but I’m trying to “bank” a little bit before having to take several days off

Monday will most likely be BodyPump and a run (4-5 miles)

Tuesday I’m planning on a shorter run (3-4 miles), BodyCombat class, and probably a bit of strength training – back & shoulders. Gotta look good in that white dress.

I may or may not attempt a short run Wednesday morning before heading to the oral surgeon, but that all depends on how late I’m up Tuesday, haha.

As far as eating goes, Matt & I have a weird schedule for the next few days, so I don’t really need to cook actual meals. Between a trip to the grocery store and Sam’s Club this week our fridge and freezer are well stocked for the first time in a while.  I bought enough produce to last us the week (maybe longer) and lots of makings for smoothies when I can’t/won’t chew solids.I stocked up on Jell-O and pudding, too (sugar-free, of course).

My goal this week will be to monitor and log my calories in the days after my surgery. It’s much too easy to overeat when I’m not feeling well. The last thing I want is to be feeling crappy from not exercising AND overeating as well.

So, that’s my ramblings for the day. I’ll gladly take any advice about post-wisdom teeth extraction from you! I guarantee it will calm my nerves.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Setup

  1. kilax

    I bet you will not be overeating! My mouth was so numb after I got my wisdom teeth removed, I couldn’t eat anything for awhile. But I had 6 and recovered in a day in a half! I wish you a speedy recovery!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

