Joke’s on Me

So, I had been planning on writing a few posts this morning. You know, gearing up for the new day, week, month, etc.

I even had a nice big cup of coffee to go along with the work I was ready to do.

Then I opened iTunes to listen to some podcasts while working.

Then I installed a new iTunes update. And restarted my computer, like it asked me to.

Then my computer wouldn’t boot up. It keeps telling me there’s a registry error and I need a windows installation disc. That I don’t have.

So, after googling every combination of this error (thank goodness for the iPhone) and trying everything – I still have a black screen of doom.

And no, this isn’t an April Fools joke, though I wish it were.

I’m just praying that all my files won’t be wiped – there’s loads of crap I need for the wedding on there, along with loads of music I use in lesson plans. I’m scared.

Hopefully I’ll have happier news to report in the next few days. Until then, here’s a cute picture of my cat.

20120401-134215.jpg

One thought on “Joke’s on Me

  1. kilax

    UGH! I hate it when crap like that happens! I hope you can get all of your files off.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the picture of your cat!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

