March Photo Challenge

 

So, I follow a lot of people on twitter. And starting a few months ago, I started seeing a lot of them posting instagram photos with the hashtag #(Insertmonthhere)photoaday.

I thought the idea was so cool. Take a picture of something every day, according to the prompt, and create a little snapshot of your life.

And, because I’m a little type A, I wanted to wait until a new month began to start the challenge myself.

I googled a bit, and found several different prompts. The one from @fatmumslim kept popping up over and over, and coincided with what my twitter friends were posting. (Yes, I cross-referenced.)

So, without further ado,

I’m going to try my best to complete each day. I even made this image my lock screen wallpaper on the trusty iPhone as a reminder.

Today’s subject: up.

This was taken as I looked up through a (nearly) naked tree at the moon. I love the sky in this picture – nearly clear, and bright for 6:00 at night. Longer days and later sunsets are what I love most about spring and summer.

 

I guarantee that I won’t be posting about every photo on here, but if you follow me on Instagram or follow me on Twitter you’ll see them as I post them. And my other random thoughts as well.

Leave a Reply

