We Were Blogged!

 

Back in November I first mentioned that we had done our engagement session with our photographer. The images were all up online a week later (awesome!) and I was so, so happy with the way they turned out. Seriously, it was amazing.

She was waiting to blog about our session until we had ordered our package and sent out save the dates (which we still haven’t done, but I’ll get to that later).

A few days ago I came out of a class at the gym to see that Mandy had tweeted me – our e-session was blogged! Go check it out at Love Above Photography to see all the gorgeous (if I do say so myself) images and a taste of what’s to come on the wedding day.

So, Save the Dates. I actually have them designed w/stand-in pictures, but as soon as we get the CD of our images (Saturday!) I’ll upload and order them via Vistaprint. Which, by the way, is the most cost-effective place I’ve seen for print products. We ordered our invitations over the weekend and for 150 with shipping & tax we paid just $70! Insane, right?

In other wedding news, my sister and I nearly finished the table numbers. She was visiting for a few days after Christmas and my living room was turned into wedding craft central. It was an awesome help and I’m so happy with the way they turned out.

We also started our registry! Over the weekend we got started at Bed Bath & Beyond and Kohl’s. Let me tell you – picking out pretty things and wielding that scanner gun are great fun, but it’s also really exhausting making all those decisions!

Next week I hope to add some pictures to my wedding update post, but for now, just go check out Mandy’s work at her blog.

Later!

Leave a Reply

