Get into the Groove

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Just six more school days and I am free for two weeks. I won’t be sitting around, though, because we’ll be visiting family for Christmas and getting lots of wedding-related crafts done.

photo

How I wish I could spend my days, haha.

This week has been going really well in terms of eating and exercising. I’ve tracked all my food for 10 days in a row on MyFitnessPal (!) and have been to the gym 8/9 days in the last week and a half. Sunday was a lovely and much needed rest day. I’m still following the Livefit trainer program and am loving it so far. There’s just 2 more workouts before I’m into phase 2, which introduces supersets and will hopefully start building more muscle and strength.

A few days ago I checked out the South Beach Diet book from the library and am thinking about giving it a go after the new year. I (think) I need something to sort of jump start my body into losing weight again. I’ve been stagnant/gaining and haven’t, on my own, seemed to find something to get the scale reading negatives again.

Work has been going pretty well. I’m struggling a lot with some behavior issues in one of my classes, and it’s really starting to get to me. Subbing has been going well, though, and I find that I’m working every day Yay for a steady paycheck!

I think I’ve finally gotten back into a groove with the gym. I haven’t been second guessing my decision to go there after work and it hasn’t been painful for me. There have been a few days that I didn’t really want to stay very long, but I give it at least 30 minutes before heading out the door.

I’m really excited for the new class schedule that starts Jan 2. They’re adding a ton of Les Mills classes, including the much-hyped BodyPump, and I’m so excited. My favorite class at LA Fitness was Turbokick, mostly because it had fun music, was high energy, and kept me going for the whole 60 minutes. I haven’t been able to find a class to replace that yet, and I think Les Mills may be the one.

Alright, I better go hop in the shower and get ready for work this afternoon. It’s pouring outside so I think I may be skipping the blow-dry and flatiron today in favor of twisting it up in a clip. I’m just going to get it all sweaty at the gym in a few hours anyway, right?

Question of the day: Are you traveling anywhere fun or exciting for the holidays? I’m just heading to the Chicago ‘burbs to visit family/take care of some wedding details.

Leave a Reply

