DOMs Attack

 

DOMS, you & I are friends today.

Yesterday I finished Day 16 of the Live Fit program – back & biceps – and followed it up with another 20-20-20 class. I’m so all over and it’s awesome. My body really missed this feeling. I also realized I need to start stretching more after these tough workouts.

(Janetha over at Meals and Moves is also following the Live Fit program and wrote an excellent review yesterday.)

Ok, I know I’ve been hitting the gym pretty hard this week, but I have a super busy weekend and won’t be getting in a workout Saturday or Sunday, and probably not Friday either.

This mentality is DONE.

Eats yesterday were pretty darn good again. Matt made dinner (yay!) because he was home from the gym before I was. He cooked shrimp and stir-fry veg and I put it over some pre-cooked quinoa. It was delicious, healthy, and hit the spot.

Tonight’s workout plan is:

  • – Live Fit Day 17 – chest & triceps
  • – abs class (20 min)
  • – either a 3 mile run or 30 minutes of other cardio

I’m not yet sure what we’re doing for dinner. Maybe leftovers? Salmon? Who knows.

Well, it’s off to work for me. I’m heading in a little early to get some lesson planning done for the last few classes before winter break. Just a few more weeks!

I’m hoping to get my December goals post up later tonight/tomorrow morning, so check back later for that.

Have a great Thursday!

One thought on “DOMs Attack

Leave a Reply

