Fall Foliage Run

Hey, I ran yesterday! Outside!

My tragically large pile of laundry and need to actually run some outdoor miles got combined today. Since I haven’t run more than 3 miles in almost a month, I knew it would be slow and possibly not pretty. That’s because I spent all of last week like this:

 

And then I felt like I was completely bloated and needed to be popped like a balloon. But then I Facebook’ed my friend Laura when she posted about going for a solo run tonight. We ended up meeting for a run date and did about 3.6 miles. Woo-hoo! I’m now on the board for Pile on the Miles. No-Nonsense November is going pretty well so far.

Anywho, Laura and I had a gorgeous run along the river last night. The leaves were full-on orange and red, we were crunching over the already fallen ones, and I was in a very happy place. I kinda felt like this, except while running.

Much better.

I’ve decided that my get-back-on-the-weightloss-wagon plan will be called No Nonsense November. I like alliteration, and it seems like an appropriate title.

Oh, and that laundry pile? Now it’s just a pile of clean laundry, waiting to be folded. Hurray!

Leave a Reply

