Wedding Wednesday, Vol. 16

Would you believe it if I told you there are only 43 more Wednesdays until the big day?!? Crazy, I know. Especially since we’ve been engaged for almost a year already.

So, two weeks ago I got to cross off a BIG item from the wedding to-do list. What was it, you ask?

I asked my bridesmaids to be in our wedding!

Wedding Chicks

We’ll be having four bridesmaids and four groomsmen in our wedding party. This seemed like the perfect number of people to help us celebrate and prepare for our big day.

I didn’t have any fancy cards made up to ask my girls. Between a tight budget and a recent move, I didn’t want to start a (possibly unsuccessful) craft project.

First up is MOH Sister. I didn’t have to ask her to be my Maid of Honor. It was a role she called dibs on years ago, and I couldn’t think of anyone else I’d want for this important post.

Next up is Bmaid A – Matt’s sister. I asked her while in Colorado, and of course she said yes.

Bmaid S is Matt’s SIL – his brother’s (also the Best Man) wife and mama to our ring bearer.

Last but certainly not least is Bmaid K. She’s the newest girl in my life, my brothers girlfriend, fellow runner, and feels like a long-time family member.

Wedding Chicks

So, now that I’ve got my ‘maids picked out, I guess the next step is getting them something to wear for the big day! But, that’ll have to wait for another day.

So far:

he asked and I said yes!

we picked our reception space

I said yes to the dress

we met with our photographer

Now there’s just 1,001 things left to do!

4 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday, Vol. 16

      1. Kristen

        Oooohhh. Exciting.

        Let me know what else you need before the big day! I’m really good at ooh-ing and ahh-ing over pretty purple things.

Leave a Reply

