Feeling a Push

Hey hey! I had Windows Live Writer open all day yesterday with the intention of blogging…something.

I ran 12 miles Saturday morning, helped move my sister out of the room she was staying in for her clinical, my mom was in town for a few hours to pick up my sister and have a quick dinner at the apartment.
Sunday Matt & I were quite productive – we got some needed items from Sam’s Club (toilet paper, woot woot!), ordered some (free) address labels from Staples, and unpacked several boxes. Our bedroom and bathroom finally feel like we didn’t just move it. The spare bedroom, however, has become the room of crap + a desk. It scares me.

Yesterday was one of those days. You know, where you don’t have the willpower or motivation to do anything and the day just passes you by? Yeah, it sucked. It also gave me some time to think about things.

This morning I knew I had to get an early and productive start to my morning or nothing would get done. I climbed out of bed at 6:45, poured myself a cup of coffee – the auto brew setting is the best thing ever – and wrote out my to-do list for the day.

After some peanut butter toast, a mug of coffee, and a bit of the Today Show, I changed into running clothes and got my butt out the door.

Today’s run was a nice and easy 4 miles. I didn’t push the pace at all – I didn’t really want to. The weather was actually pretty nice, too. Not too hot, humid, or sunny. I may have been transplanted out of the Midwest.

After the run I did 3 short videos from my new favorite YouTube channel, Blogilates. Cassey is an adorably peppy – yet awesome – Pilates instructor who will also make you cry. Three videos and 30 minutes later, my legs were jello. I did the super butt workout, legs and thighs, and inner thighs/runners calves. Holy moly it was tough.

Alright, I gotta run for now – check back for Wedding Wednesday tomorrow!

Do you ever use YouTube or other online/onDemand videos for a workout? What’s your favorite?

One thought on “Feeling a Push

Leave a Reply

