In the 21st Century

Who is? Me! I finally have internet and cable tv turned on at the new place. It only took Comcast three weeks to get out here, but whatever. We survived. I think.

I’m excited to get back on a semi-regular blogging and blog reading schedule. I’m also really glad to not have to drain my iPhone battery every day from using the internet so much.

Source

Another good use for the internet? Researching grad school programs!
Yes, I’m (finally) seriously starting the grad school search process. I’m interested in becoming certified to teach regular education (right now it’s just in music) and also want to pursue my masters degree in education. What’s better than killing two birds with one stone? I’m really wishing I had made this decision 3 months ago, because then I could possibly be starting a program this fall. Instead it’ll have to wait until (hopefully) the spring semester.

Source

I’ve been saying for a year that I’d wait until I got a full-time job and then start the grad school stuff, but after talking with Matt about it, I decided I don’t want to wait for something to come to me. I have to go get what I want. I think that will be the theme of the rest of this year: be proactive. Too much of my time has been spent waiting for things to happen to me. No more.

If any of you are getting/have gotten your M. Ed. or have any other advice on this subject, please let me know!

It’s looking like it’s gonna be a nice, relaxing evening before a long run in the AM. Have a great Friday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

