Wedding Wednesday Vol. 15

I know, I know. I said a few weeks ago I would start up the wedding posts again. Then we moved, cleaned our old apartment, (still) have no internet, and went on vacation. Needless to say, things were just a teensy bit crazy!

But! There’s good news!

We found our photographer! Saturday morning Matt & I drove an hour to St. Charles to meet with Mandy Solner from Love Above Photography. I’d been communicating with her via e-mail and a Skype chat since the last time I posted about photography (and was much more stressed).

Our meeting went really well. We finally got to take a look at all of her albums and other fun stuff (mini albums!). She doesn’t sign contracts at meetings (happy for my wallet) but we will be contacting her within the next few weeks to sign a contract and send in a retainer. Mandy is so easy to get along with and talk to, even though she’s a Cubs fan, and will fit right in with our families. I’m also thrilled that she includes engagement sessions with her wedding packages, so there will be a chance for us to get comfortable with her and the camera before the wedding day.

Note: I’m not posting any of her photos on my site because there are so many great ones to choose from. Seriously, go check it out for yourself.

For those of you that have had an engagement session with your wedding day photographer – I will gladly take your advice!

Now – what will I wear for the engagement session?

Leave a Reply

