Busy Busy Bee

 

Whew, it has been quite a busy week! I am definitely glad for the long holiday weekend.

Part of the reason I’ve been so busy is that I started (another) temp job. It’s actually at the same company I temped for before, just in a different department. It’s only supposed to last a few weeks but, hey, money’s money right?

In other news, I updated/organized the races page! Yay me! A while back when I first overhauled the blog I intended to make everything really organized, easy to navigate, and nice-looking. Then life got busy and I never got around to it. I’m starting with the race page, because it was probably missing the most stuff – lost of new races/recaps, times, and all the races I did before blogging. Go check it out and see how pretty it looks!

So, Wednesday I started a (temporary) full-time job. Thursday night, after work, I drove to Hannibal to watch the mud volleyball game Matt was playing in. Don’t worry, I have pictures and a post coming soon.

Friday I worked both jobs, so didn’t get home until 7. I got to bed pretty early, because I had a 10k Saturday morning.

Saturday I woke up at 5am and  hit the road at 5:30. The race was 30 minutes away in Hannibal and I still needed to get my packet before the 7am start. (I also ran a 10k last weekend, and am working on both recaps; they should be up later this week.)

After the race I came home, showered, and got ready to go to work at 11. I actually ended up taking a nap in the late afternoon because I was so wiped out.

Today Matt and I were pretty productive. We have a 4th 3rd of July party tonight and were asked to bring a side dish. We went to the grocery store to get the necessary ingredients (Him: bacon horseradish dip, Her: broccoli slaw salad). As we were prepping the food, I got an important text message.

You see, Matt and I live in a teeny tiny apartment. Seriously, it’s small. We knew it would be a one-year apartment when we signed the lease, and for the last few months have been looking for something larger, yet still affordable. Our landlord let us know that she had another apartment opening up soon and if we’d be interested. Of course! We finally got over to look at it today (the current tenant is moving out this month) and we’re taking it. It’s got 2 bedrooms, the kitchen and bathroom are about twice as large as our apartment now, and there’s just more space overall. I’m super-duper excited. Like, I wish we could move right away. The best part is, it’s not a huge rent increase and we’ll only have to pay the difference in the security deposit.

I promise to do a new home tour when we move in, as well as a tour of our current place so you can see what we’ve been dealing with the last 13 months.

Hmm..what else? Oh yeah – only a few more weeks until we leave for vacation! Matt and I are heading to Breckenridge, CO for a week for a family reunion (on his side) and I’m almost as excited about that as I am for our new apartment!

Now it’s time to get ready for the BBQ and clean a little before we head out. Hope you’re all having a fabulous Independence Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

