Three and Six

I hadn’t intended on not blogging this weekend, but it was kinda nice. We didn’t really do anything terribly exciting, but it was a nice weekend anyway.

Friday morning I had a pretty great workout. I hit up the arc trainer for about 30 minutes, then did a shoulder workout from this months Oxygen magazine. I also did a little bit of ab work too.

DSCN2490DSCN2491

 

 

Then I worked until 7, then came home and did laundry while Matt cooked dinner and washed the dishes. DSCN2493

Pasta with meat sauce and veggies. And cheese of course. Yum yum.

 

Saturday morning I woke up to storms and high winds that cancelled my planned long run. We actually lost power for about 3 hours after a broken tree branch downed a power line. The fireman were hanging out on our block too.

IMG_0502IMG_0503

 

We eventually showered and headed out to run a few errands. I got a fun new cup from Bed, Bath & Beyond because the green one fell on the ground and broke Sad smile (This one hold 8 more ounces though – yay!) We also get a few groceries and grabbed a quick dinner out, followed by a scoop of TCBY. We also met some friends for a few beers as well. It was a pretty nice night.

Sunday morning started off early – and with no rain! I got my running gear on, ate a light breakfast, and headed out for a nice 6 mile run. The weather was pretty nice – not too warm, overcast, and just mildly humid. I ate a strawberry-banana Gu at mile 3, and felt pretty good overall.

A little over an hour later I came home and made a yummy smoothie to fill my new cup. (1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup milk, 1 cup spinach, 1/2 banana, 1 scoop protein powder, handful each frozen strawberries and mixed berries)

DSCN2496

And a sourdough pretzel. Love these things.

DSCN2498

 

IMG_0499

Then hung out in bed and read/wrote/listened to podcasts while Matt did some baking in the kitchen:

DSCN2500

End result? Cinnamon raisin sweet rolls. They were so good, especially right out of the oven.

Today has been semi-lazy. I didn’t work today, but I’ve done a few things around the house and planned out my workout for later. See you later with a recap of it!

Leave a Reply

