Weekend in Review

 

Monday afternoon I arrived back to my tiny apartment, fiancé, and cat after nearly a week spent with my family.

It was a semi-busy trip, starting with a trip to the gym with my little brother shortly after arriving home.

Later that day (which felt like it was about 72 hours long) we all piled into the car and headed to U.S. Cellular Field for that evening’s White Sox game.

DSCN2452

Me and my momma.

DSCN2458

We had pretty good seats, but sadly they weren’t for a winning game.

Thursday was dress shopping day – read this post to find out how it went.

Friday I did a little errand-running with my mom – shopping for bridal shower gifts, accompanying her to an eye doctor appt, and a trip to Target.

Saturday was my cousin’s bridal shower, which was Tiffany themed. Seriously. I was pretty impressed at the amount of Tiffany-blue décor items they found.

DSCN2463

That’s what all the tables looked like – how cute!

 

DSCN2465

Cute tents with tiffany-blue paper lanterns. And the top of someone’s head, lol.

Sunday was a pretty lazy day, mostly spend knitting, blog reading, and book reading.

I hopped on the train Monday morning to head back to my place, and spent most of that day in a half daze. Traveling really makes me sleepy. I have successfully unpacked and put all my things away, which usually doesn’t happen for at least a week. I’m not heading anywhere for a while, so the suitcases need to make their way back into my closet as well. Sad.

All in all, it was a fun and successful trip. I was able to spend a lot of time with my family, especially my mom who had taken a couple vacation days for all the stuff that was going on (not just for my visit. I’m not that special).

I can’t wait for the next time I have the chance to visit my family – the days go by so quickly!

Leave a Reply

