Spring Cleaning

I haven’t posted since Saturday – I’m so horrible!
Blog-wise, the month of May has been a total wash. I’ve been super busy with working 2 jobs, traveling 3 out of 4 weeks, and trying to get my eating/exercising back on track.

I did quick-design a new blog header this morning (look up). Like i? It was super-duper easy, thanks to Katie’s tips. I’m sure I’ll spruce it up a bit more later, but for now I like the new look.

Hmm..what else. Oh, I’m down about 4 lbs. since I weighed myself last Monday at the gym. I’m still up about 7 – 8 pounds since this time last year, but I’m getting there. I’ve been trying to eliminate extra carbs/sweets and eat more whole foods. I’ve also strength trained about 5 times in the last 2 weeks too, which feels awesome.

I’m heading home this weekend for a busy, busy weekend. I’m sure I’ll be updating a time or two, and hopefully finishing up my last 2 race recaps that I’ve been slacking on.

Now that school is out and I’ve got a bit more free time I’m going to try and update the blog a bit – freshen up the look, clean up the menus, post more recipes/workouts, etc. It’s pretty exciting to think about and makes me happy.

Anything you’d like to see more or less of on here?

4 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

Leave a Reply

