On Our Own

 

Happy Easter!

Sadly, the bunny missed my house and didn’t bring any chocolaty treats. But I’m ok with that. Smile

Today got an early start (thanks Sterling) at 7:30. I of course got up, fed him, and started a pot of coffee. Oh, there was oatmeal too, but you’ve seen that before so I didn’t snap a picture. It was yummy though.

I got to work reading the book I checked out from the library yesterday, Body for Life. I first heard about this from Monica’s blog and read even more on Janetha’s blog. It seems like a pretty good program so far, and each “challenge” lasts only 12 weeks, so it’s something I think I could stick to for a while, especially if I’m seeing results. I just need a program to kickstart my weight loss again. My eating and exercise has just gotten into a bit of a rut lately.

Amazon

I got a couple loads of laundry done this morning as well – and they’re already folded and put away too! Starting the week with a full closet is a nice feeling.

I had a little snack around 11:00 – some freshly cut pineapple. I bought 2 last week because they were a really great price and finally got around to cutting them today. Oh my goodness, they were sooo juicy and delicious! It made me wish for summer to be here.

Around 2:00 my tummy was grumbling a bit so I made a yogurt mess:

DSCN2286

Yoplait Greek (plain), strawberries, and 1/4 cup Fiber One cereal. I kept my eats light because Matt and I made an Easter ham for dinner tonight. There were also some mashed potatoes and some asparagus. Yum.

DSCN2287

Our Easter feast. We’ll be eating ham for days and days.

DSCN2292

My plate. The asparagus was a great idea, it was delicious.

DSCN2290

My drink of choice (alongside a big glass of water). Delish.

 

This was the first big holiday we haven’t spent with our families, but Easter has never really been a huge deal to me. It was kind of nice to stay in town this weekend and relax. There’s going to be a lot of traveling for the two of us in the next few months, and just thinking about it is exhausting. It’ll all be worth it, thoughSmile

 

Hope you all had a relaxing, wonderful, family-filled Easter Sunday!

3 thoughts on “On Our Own

    1. Melissa Post author

      I love asparagus! I’m halfway through the BFL book right now and I’m loving it so far. I can’t wait to start my challenge and hope my results are as amazing as yours!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

