Sunny Four

Um, I totally meant to finish writing this and post it last night, but I was super-duper exhausted. So you get it today instead.

Better late than never, right?

I knew it would be a long day. I had work #1, work #2, return things to the library, work out, and then finally come home and start dinner. I started with a lovely cup of Irish cream flavored coffee – because I’m out of my beloved Folgers and haven’t been to Sam’s to restock.

School was pretty good – the kids were more behaved than they have been so far this week and I was elated. Work #2 was pretty good – but I ended up staying until 5:30 trying to finish some stuff. I had to swing by the library to return some magazines and finally arrived at the gym at 6pm.

Can I just take a minute to say how much I am loving daylight saving time right now? It was still super sunny at 6pm last night, and the 71 degree temps didn’t hurt anything either.

I put on my running clothes and Garmin 305 and then set out from the gym for a run. It was waaaaay too nice to confine myself to a treadmill.

photo (7)

Sorry for the glare. iPhone photo #fail. Also, excuse my hairy man arms.

Mile 1: 10:01

Mile 2: 10:19

Mile 3: 10:39

Mile 4: 10:34

Sweet splits! Most of the time I was actually running sub-10:00 miles, but I took a few walk breaks that upped my lap times. It was so warm I was drinking a lot of water.

After the run I went back to the gym to do some strength. I am determined to be super-buff by the time I’m at my goal weight. Plus, I actually really like lifting weights. Smile

Matt and I were both working/out late and didn’t feel like cooking dinner so we ordered in some pizza. I don’t do that very often, but it was awesome. No cooking, do dishes, and leftovers. Winning.

I of course ate too much of it, but I hadn’t eaten that many calories yet for the day and had burned almost 800 at the gym. It all evened itself out.

I managed to get my lunch made, gym bag packed, and work clothes picked out before I crashed on my bed.

Sorry for the super lame and boring post. Hopefully I’ll be more exciting tomorrow night.

Have you had a busy week like I have?

One thought on “Sunny Four

  1. Stephanie

    Every week is a busy week and every day is a busy day! 🙂 I’m a teacher and my students have a major case of spring fever. So do I, so I can’t even blame them for being so hyper!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

