Monday, Sleepy Monday

 

Monday again? Just when it seems long gone it sticks it nose back in again. Only 7 more until the end of my school year, though!

Speaking of which, I have a (semi) new substitute job – for the rest of the year I am a one-on-one aid for a student with autism. It’s been pretty good so far, and it’s really nice knowing that I work every day, in the same class, with the same kids.

source

 

I also started a new part-time job through a temp agency. It’s going to take a little time to get used to being busier, so bear with me as I adjust the blogging. Winking smile

I haven’t worked out since Friday night, but I’m ok with that. I had planned on running 9 miles Saturday morning, but I woke up at 7 and still felt super-duper tired. after a couple more hours of sleep I got up and felt really stiff, achy, and like I couldn’t probably run even a mile. I had a nice lazy morning with some breakfast and a big, hot mug of tea. I got a few things done around the apartment, folded some laundry, and tried to find the motivation to run a few miles.

I never found it Sad smile

IMG_0371

Instead, Matt and I went to Panera for lunch – I had a bowl of broccoli cheddar soup and a whole-grain baguette. It was delicious. We also hit up the grocery store for a few things, because we had a friend over for wings, chili, and a movie.

I also eventually took my temperature and it was 100.5. Um, no wonder I felt so off all day! Tylenol was taken and my (random) fever came down. It was still a little high Sunday morning so I didn’t work out yesterday either, but by the time I went to bed the fever was gone. Random.

I’ve got a bit of a cough and sore throat today so I decided to take it easy and skip the gym. But my bag is already in my car for tomorrow after work!

Sadly, I still haven’t used my new Garmin 305 yet. It’s been too cold/snowy/windy/sicky for a run outside. It’s supposed to snow/rain again tomorrow too, so fingers crossed for Wednesday!

I totally felt like baking last night, so I made some chocolate chip cookies and sent them to work with Matt this morning. I saved just few for myself and popped them in the freezer. Success!

Hmmm…what else is new? I’ve been picking up some overdue craft projects this week, so hopefully I’ll have some finished-product pictures in a few days for you.

I’m pretty much over this icky winter weather (if you couldn’t already tell, haha) and am ready for warm, sunny spring weather. Please hurry!

DSCN2114

I’m just looking for the warm weather, mama!

Leave a Reply

