Happy POTUS Day!

 

POTUS = President of the United States. Now you know.

I didn’t work today (Presidents Day!) but I didn’t really get anything else done either. I mostly sat on the couch blog-reading/twittering/reading until about 4, when I finally changed into my running clothes and headed to the gym.

I did a quick & easy 3.5 miles on the treadmill, though I did take a few walk breaks.

 

run 2 21 11

I don’t know why there is such a big dip in this. Except for the 1 minute walk breaks I took every mile or so, I ran at a 5.8 speed. Hmm. The treadmills at my gym have 30 minute limits, so I ran 2 miles, refilled my water bottle, and started the last 1.5 miles.

After that I went into the weight room to work on my chest, shoulders, and triceps. This was the first time since (I think) 2010 that I’ve actually lifted weights. And I will definitely be feeling it tomorrow.

I also did Jillian Michaels’ Six Week Six Pack yesterday (level 1), and plan on doing it again tomorrow after my run. I’m hoping to do that DVD 3 times a week for the next six weeks and see what results I get. I took my measurements yesterday for the first time in a long time, and checked my body fat and weight at the gym tonight. Oddly, my gym only has one scale, and it’s in the middle of the cardio/weight machine room. So I usually don’t take off my shoes when I weight, but its better than nothing. I’m hoping to check body fat and measurements every few weeks, and will probably keep you posted on my progress.

A couple weeks ago the topic in my weight watchers meeting was about real vs. emotional hunger. I have a post all typed up about it, but haven’t polished it off to my liking and plan to do it sometime this week. Anywho, that really struck a chord with me, and this week, since Wednesday’s grocery trip, I’ve been eating very cleanly, tracking everything, and really holding myself accountable. And I feel a heck of a lot better too.

The true test is Thursday on the scale, and I’m hoping for a loss. I’ve been feeling so stuck lately with my progress.

Now, onto dinner!

This one was pretty easy/lazy/last minute – yet tasty.

(Please excuse the iPhone photos – I was too lazy to grab my camera)

photo (1)

Mixed green salad with low-fat feta and honey dijon dressing.

 

photo (2)

Mashed potatoes (instant), roasted eggplant, and chicken parmesan.

This chicken looked pretty fancy but was super duper easy.

I coated the chicken in breadcrumbs (I only had plain, but mixed in some seasoning), then baked it for 25 minutes while I showered. When I got out I popped the eggplant in, then roasted about 8 minutes or so. I took out the chicken, topped it with sauce + 2% mozzarella cheese, then turned on the broiler. Chicken went back under the broiler until the cheese was melty and golden brown (that should just take a few minutes). Yum.

Matt and I ate dinner at the coffee table while we watched tonights “How I Met Your Mother” and recapped the day.

Now it’s off to bed to read some more! And, you know, probably get some sleep.

Night!

One thought on “Happy POTUS Day!

  1. Lindsay

    Sounds like you had a good day! I plan to sleep in tuesday. I was up WAY TOO early on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday! I do not have school on tuesdays, so I usually hit the gym in the afternoon as well. I hope you have a good tuesday as it sounds like your week is off to a good start! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

