Morning Thoughts

 

It’s 7:27 in the morning. I’m finishing my first cup of coffee, trying to chug some water, and watching the morning news. Today will be a busy one. Work, weight watchers meeting, community band tonight. I also need to work out.

Confession time: I’ve exercised once since last Thursday. I went to the gym Tuesday for a run, and that almost didn’t happen. Ugh.

Why am I having such a hard time getting in the gym? Answer: I don’t know. If I did I could solve the problem and be on my merry way.

Last night I could have gone for a run outside. It was about 50 and cloudy, but still good enough weather for a run. What did I do instead? Parked my butt on the couch and caught up on my Google reader, Facebook, etc. I did have a meeting at 6 at weight watchers for people interested in working for them, so I did get out of the house for a bit.

Today, I WILL go for a run. It’s supposed to be a high of 66 degrees today, partly cloudy but no rain. I told Matt to send me a text around 4:00 to get my butt of the couch and run.

I have my weigh in tonight, and I’m pretty sure I’ll have a gain. I didn’t weigh in last week because I had been binging and eating like crazy and was up several pounds from bloating. This week I ate less-than-stellar over the weekend and haven’t burned as many calories as I should have. Oh well. It is what it is.

Alright, time to get to work. The next time I blog I will be telling you about my run today.

Leave a Reply

