Potato Butts

 

Work was pretty easy today. I subbed in a 4th grade class that I’ve subbed in before, and many of the kids were happy to see me. (Yeah, I am that awesome Smile)

I headed straight to the gym, where I hemmed and hawed in the parking lot for a while before going in. And I’m glad I did.

Tonight’s run was soooo much better than last nights. Speed work was on the docket and I killed it.

 

run 2 8 11

5 x .25 mi repeats at 5k pace (6.1 mph)

I did .25 miles in between at 5.7 mph and it felt super slow, but relaxed. I wanted to do some strength training, but I didn’t.

I did something funky to my neck and now it hurts to tilt it to the left. Boo.

I came home and had no idea what to make for dinner. I’ve had a pound of ground beef defrosting in the fridge for a few days. Matt came home a little stressed about work. And what do you feed a hungry and stressed man? Burgers and mini potato skins.

Exhibit A:

DSCN2113

They made use of the potato butts by filling them with gooey cheese. Yum.

 

Exhibit B.

DSCN2112

It was delicious.

 

Now we’re off to the bar for trivia night and a beer (or two).

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

