Another weekend

 

Another end to another weekend. Sad smile

Yesterday started off pretty lazy. I got up around 9, enjoyed a nice bowl of oatmeal, and drank about a half pot of coffee. Three (large) cups of coffee seemed like a good idea at the time, but came back to haunt me a few hours later when I was at the gym doing this:

 

run 1 29 11

4 miles in 42 minutes. Not too shabby. My knees were a little crackly this morning, but they’re feeling better now.

Today I did JM’s 6 week 6 pack for the second time. My abs were still pretty sore from Friday, but I thought I’d give it another go. I was able to make it through, minus the killer side planks. Those have always been hard for me, so my challenge will be to do all of them without stopping.

After the DVD was over I got out my foam roller that my awesome sister got me for Christmas and foam rolled the heck out of my lower half. There were a few spots that were pretty painful, but it was the good kind of pain.

Matt & I also managed to get our apartment pretty clean today. We’re having some people over for the Superbowl next Sunday, but since I’ll be playing for Cinderella every day this week I knew it had to happen this weekend. I love when things are all clean and shiny.

I had a 3 hour rehearsal tonight that went pretty well. Cinderella is being performed by all students, and they are doing a fantastic job. This week will be tough, getting through all the shows and dealing with some possibly bad weather. Hmph.

This week may be a little sparse on blogging, since I’ll be busy with the show. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get in a few good workouts, though. Last week I ran 10 miles, and I’m hoping to at least match that this week.

Hope you are all having a great start to your week (and that’s it’s not as busy as mine)!!!

Leave a Reply

