Feeling Blah

Happy Thursday everyone! I really wasn’t in the mood to post his afternoon, but figured I should before heading to the gym for a run.

DSCN2001

I realized that I’m seriously lacking in photos of myself lately, so I took this one yesterday before heading to the gym. Please excuse my messy bathroom – we’re totally cleaning this weekend, I swear.

 

Last night’s dinner was completely uninspired. I had planned on making tacos, but a trip to Wal-mart took way longer than expected and was in no mood to cook when I got home.

DSCN2002

I had some tofu in the fridge, so I sliced it and cooked it quickly on the stove. Paired with a Green Giant singles broccoli and cheese sauce. And BBQ sauce on the side for dipping.

DSCN2003

And some cantaloupe straight from the bowl. Yum.

I did a quick 30 minutes of cardio at the gym, 10 minutes each on the stepper, bike, and elliptical. Thank goodness I had my new issue of Runner’s World magazine to keep my mind off things.

DSCN2004

Breakfast was pretty yummy. Scrambled 1 egg + 1/4 cup egg whites, toasted English muffin on the side, and a big bowl of pineapple & cantaloupe. I also had some unpictured coffee.

DSCN2011

Lunch was in two parts. I ate this bowl of blueberries and cool whip around 11:30

DSCN2012

Then around 12:30 I threw together this salad (herb mix, 1/2 tomato, light honey Dijon dressing)

DSCN2013

And heated up tofu w/BBQ sauce for some protein.

DSCN2015

Dessert was a few chocolate chips.

DSCN1989

Did level 1 of this DVD today – this is not a joke! It was pretty hard, especially the side planks. I’m going to try to do this 2 – 3 times a week. I burned about 300 calories during the 30 minute workout.

I have noticed lately that my middle is not as “flat” as it was last summer and was trying to think of a reason. Then I realized that when I lived with my parents and went to my old gym, I did a lot more ab work, usually kickboxing on Tuesdays, Pilates on Fridays, and probably some crunches and stuff on my own as well. I’m not going to as many classes anymore and have been slacking in the abs department on my own. Now I know what I need to do.

I still want to get some cardio in today, probably a couple miles on the treadmill, so I fueled up a little bit with this combo.

DSCN2016

And once I hit publish, I am off to the gym!

See ya later for a Weight Watcher meeting recap/update.

Leave a Reply

