Reluctant 5k

 

Breakfast yesterday morning was glorious.  It was so delicious it made a repeat appearance again today.

DSCN1984

Oatmeal, banana, 1T peanut flour, and a sprinkle of chocolate chips and walnuts.

DSCN1985

In a snowman bowl. It was the perfect start to my morning. The 2 1/2 cups of coffee didn’t hurt either. Winking smile

 

No work yesterday, so I was pretty lazy. Caught up on the Google reader, DVR, and knitted a bit. Then around 12:30 the mailman brought me some goodies.

DSCN1986

I’ve heard good things about this book. It’s basically everything you’d find in one of the giant binder-style planners, without the extra “fluff.” Besides, I already have a binder started and I didn’t need another one.

DSCN1989

Oh yeah. I’ve heard a lot about this lately, and I knew I had to get in on the action. It’s got 2 different levels, and I watched level 1 yesterday during lunch so I’d know what I was getting myself into. Stay tuned for my plans.

DSCN1990

And because I needed a $5 item to get my free super saver shipping from Amazon, I got a 66-pack of these tabs. They’re awesome.

DSCN1993

Lunch was a mega salad – about 3 cups lettuce, 1/4 avocado, 1/2 bell pepper, 1 oz. reduced fat feta, 3 oz. chicken breast, all smothered with Dijon mustard for dressing. It was delish. And yes, I do eat my salads from 2-quart mixing bowls.

 

run 1 25 11

Then I went to the gym and ran a 5k on the treadmill. I had planned on doing at least 2.5 miles, but I was feeling pretty good so I kept going. I probably would have stayed another mile longer, but I had to get home and shower before another Cinderella rehearsal.

Thankfully there’s no rehearsal tonight, so I can get some much needed shopping done, along with a few other errands. And a weight workout – it’s been a week since my last time! M

Hope you all have a fantastic Wednesday – check back for another Wedding Wednesday post a bit later!

2 thoughts on “Reluctant 5k

Leave a Reply

