Lovely, lazy weekend

 

Well, only semi-lazy.

Friday I came home right after work – it was starting to snow and I didn’t want to get stuck at the gym and drive home in it. The streets don’t get plowed so well here. I also had a mountain of laundry waiting for me. I did about 3 loads Friday night and had an otherwise relaxing and lazy evening. Dinner was salmon with pesto sauce – a delicious new recipe. I’ll try and have it up in the next few days for you all.

Saturday started with a lovely breakfast, then off to the gym to bang out 3 miles on the treadmill.

 

run 1 22 11

I did. It was lovely.

Half marathon training “officially’ starts two weeks from today, but I’m trying to start upping my mileage a bit. I haven’t run more than 4 miles in a long time, and I know it’s because a) there’s no goal in mind and b) I hate running that long on the treadmill. Looks like I’m gonna have to suck it up/check out lots of magazines from the library to read.

This run was pretty good though. I was at a pretty steady 5.8 pace the whole time, just upping it a bit the last half mile.

I went straight home and showered to head to Cinderella rehearsal. It was the first rehearsal with the orchestra and cast together. Rehearsal went well, but there is still a lot of work to do before the first show.

Matt and I went to a new-to-us place for dinner as well, Sprout’s Inn. It had a very homey, family-run atmosphere and was packed. I think we waited about 20 minutes to be seated. The food was pretty good – they had sweet potato fries, so I was a happy girl. I’d like to go there again for lunch – they had some specials that sounded pretty delicious.

Sunday was both lazy and insanely productive. Lazy because I didn’t work out at all – it was snowing ALL. DAY. LONG. Seriously. The weather channel was only predicting half an inch and I think we got close to 3 inches. Stupid snow.

We watched the Bears-Packers game, ordered some pizza, and I stayed in my pajamas the whole day. Good times.

I also got 3 more loads of laundry done and the mountain has been defeated. (For now, anyway.) Then there are the 7 online job applications I filled out. Yes, seven. I’ve got one more printed out ready to be turned in, and sent out 2 resumes in the mail for receptionist jobs that were listed in the paper. See, I really am trying to get a job?

Monday was so-so. I was feeling a bit rundown from the pizza I ate Sunday and from not working out. I worked the afternoon at school, then headed to rehearsal. I really wanted to get to the gym after that, but I was so hungry and exhausted that it was just not in the cards.

So, today is going to be a better day!

As far as I know I’m not working, so I can tackle some errands that need to be done and get in a good workout. I have another 3 hour rehearsal tonight with the cast, and then it’s no Cinderella until Sunday. I plan on getting in lots of extra-tough workouts before then, because after that I’ll be at theater every day for a week and there probably won’t be much extra time for working out!

Sorry for being so wordy today. The camera died and I haven’t charged it so there has been a serious lack of picture taking going on here. I hope to be back to normal tomorrow.

Hope you all are having a great day too!

Leave a Reply

