Slow Days

 

Dinner last night was new recipe #3, baked mac n’cheese. It was Matt approved, so I’m sure I’ll be making again.

001

I, however, needed something green in mine, so I steamed some broccoli. I also mixed in half a can of tuna for some protein.

002

Yum!

Yesterday was a pretty boring day. There was no school (MLK day), but I did have a 2 hour Cinderella rehearsal. I meant to go to the gym, but it just didn’t happen. I’m in a serious workout slump. I know the icky winter weather is a large part of it, because I got so used to running outside over the last year. Hmmph. I need to get over it and to the gym.

Today I had an interview/clerical testing with a staffing service (that’s a fancy way to say temp agency). Unfortunately I had to turn down 2 sub jobs today due to it. But hopefully something will come of it, even if it’s only temporary, it’ll be full time. Bah.

I came home after that and fixed lunch. Breakfast was (unpictured) oatmeal in an almost-empty peanut butter jar. Delicious as always.

Salad w/avocado, craisins, cut-up string cheese, red wine vinegar, olive oil.

003

Turkey burger w/mustard.

006

I got these burgers from Aldi and they are pretty good! They clock in at 5 WW pointsplus per burger and have a whopping 24g of protein! I didn’t feel like getting out the George Foreman grill for this, so I just broiled it for about 15 minutes.

The rest of the day has been spent reading blogs, mostly the wedding variety, and trying to stay warm. I also called a few possible reception halls and found one that may become the new #1. Except I’m dumb and scheduled an appt to (possibly) sign a contract with our current #1 2 hours before we look at another place. Doh. Looks like I’ll be making a few more calls in a couple weeks.

Ok, I’m off to the gym to get sweaty and fight of the winter blues.

Question of the day: what do you do to fight off the cold weather blues?

Leave a Reply

