Thursday Ramblings

 

So much for posting on the regular again. Oops.

I’m been in a serious funk since the new year. It started with me being sick, then finding out grandma had passed away, then going home for a week for the wake/funeral. In the first ten days of the new year I only exercised 2 times – and those 2 runs were more therapeutic/head-clearing/stress-relieving than for actual fitness purposes.

I have barely tracked I thing I’ve eaten in the last week – mostly because it’s been awful and I don’t want to fess up to it. I feel like I’ve been on a carb bender. No joke. Yesterday was the first time in almost 2 weeks I’ve actually eaten at least 5 servings of fruits/vegetables. Again, oops.

I have also been in an exercise funk as well. I strength trained yesterday afternoon for the first time since before – Christmas. I can’t believe it’s been that long. I was so good about hitting the weights 2 –3 times a week there for a while then BAM! life comes along and things get all put out of order for a while.

My head has been in a weird place. I think the simple answer is that I’m (gasp) unmotivated. Me.

Last weekend Matt & I looked a few possibilities for our wedding reception. One was waaaaay out of our budget (unless we win the lotto or we start making 6 figures suddenly) and the other is my top contender. Things got real, folks. This was the first time I’ve taken the wedding planning out of my living room and into the real world. It’s all fun and games when you’re poring over pretty, pretty magazines and unbelievable blogs, but when you actually take a step out and make it real, it makes me want to cry. And not tears of omigod-I’m so happy-this is amazing kind of crying. Crying because I can do the math pretty quickly in my head and it’s really scary.

I have been fairly certain all along, and especially lately given my new love of crafting, that I would do much of the “little details” of my wedding myself (or with some assistance). This alleviates some of the stress on the budget, but still!

Okay, wedding freak out over. For now.

No work today. Boo. But I did apply with 2 staffing places yesterday as well as for a teachers aid position in the class I subbed for yesterday. I haven’t heard anything back from the school yet, but keep your fingers crossed!

On the bright side – it’s almost the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Thursday Ramblings

  1. Kristen

    I’m so glad you’re starting to get excited for the wedding! Which hall is the realistic one?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

