2010 in less than 500 words

 

I have gone back and forth on the whole “year in review” post. Yes, it’s a little clichéd, but this year brought with it many, many changes.

I didn’t really start blogging on a regular basis until the spring, so I don’t have anything awesome from January or February. I don’t think anything particularly awesome happened in those months either.

In March, I ran my longest run to date, the Shamrock Shuffle 8k

In April, I registered for a half marathon, my first one.

In May, I hit 50 lbs. lost and Matt and I decided to move in together.

In June I ran my first half marathon and was changed by the experience.

In July, I chopped off my hair and found out that trying a new stylist in a new town wasn’t quite so scary.  I also knit – a lot. Unemployment had me bored, bored, bored.

In August I celebrated my grandparents 60th anniversary and scored a Kitchen-Aid mixer.

In September I announced that I had gotten engaged.

In November I ran a 15k and saw my first midnight movie opening.

 

In December I registered for an epic race (the I-challenge), celebrated Christmas with my two families, and am getting ready for a nice, low-key New Years with my new Quincy friends.

2011, you’ve got some big 2010 shoes to fill, my friend. Bring it.

One thought on “2010 in less than 500 words

  1. Jenn

    I love your blog. I love to log in and ‘catch up’ after teaching. I’m a music teacher – band 6-12 ‘part-time’ (though there is no such thing, is there?!). Keep on posting! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

