Recovering

 

So, Christmas is over. Matt and I had a wonderful two days of celebrating, eating, drinking, and general over-indulging. Our families thoroughly spoiled us this year, and I am so grateful to have been surrounded by so many wonderful people.

Yesterday I took the day to relax and catch up on some sleep. It was definitely needed, and I am feeling pretty well rested today. Today I was up really early to watch my cousin for a few hours, then stopped by my grandparents house to visit.

I came home and relaxed for a bit with a big mug of coffee, then ate a little lunch and relaxed some more. I got my hair colored (by Mom) and then ran out to pay a bill. What an exciting life I lead.

I haven’t run in almost a week and I am definitely feeling it. I didn’t bring any outdoor running clothes home – it’s too icy/snowy for me – and I don’t have access to a treadmill. But I am almost positive I’ll be going to the gym for a run tomorrow afternoon when I’m back home.

I really need to detox from the holidays. I am so not used to eating so much sugar and carby foods. I feel more sluggish, bloated, and have had more headaches in the last week that I have in several months. Oy.

Sorry for the lack of pictures, but nothing I’ve eaten recently is really photo-worthy. Tomorrow that will be different. I promise.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas weekend!

Leave a Reply

