Then There Were Three

 

Days ‘til Christmas, that is! Can you believe it?

001

Last night’s dinner – spring mix w/tomato, feta, Craisins, slivered almonds, Italian dressing. Yum.

 

002

And a bowl of pasta w/tuna and a Laughing Cow cheese wedge. Double yum.

 

 

And breakfast this morning, which I enjoyed while watching the Today Show because I didn’t work.003

Oatmeal w/banana, peanut butter, walnuts, Craisins

005

And coffee in a mug from Matt’s alma mater.

One of the perks of staying with my parents for a week? Coffee all the time. When we’re all home there’s a pot going pretty much all day. It’s awesome.

Sunday was a pretty fun day. Not only did Matt and I celebrate Christmas early, I got to play in a Christmas concert with the Quincy Park Band. (Go here for some video clips of the concert – I’m in the 2nd row, 2nd from the right.) We basically had a 1 1/2 hour rehearsal before the concert to go over the music. A large part of it was just sight read as we played – pretty fun for me.

Monday was work, cleaning the apartment, and working out.

I ran a short 2.25 miles and then did some ab work. I’m still pretty sore from it today!

  Sets Reps Weight
Plank 3 30 sec.  
Crunch 3 25  
Leg drops 3 12  
Weighted Russian twist 3 15 5
Dumbbell chop 3 15 7.5
Reverse crunch 3 15  

 

Yesterday afternoon brought me to spin class again – I am loving it. I can’t believe I waited so long to try spin at my new gym, but I’m really glad I did. I think this will be a regular thing.

Before that I was down in the weight room working my chest, triceps, & shoulder.

  Sets Reps Weight
Lying triceps extension 3 15 15lb bar
dumbbell shoulder press 3 15 7.5
incline dumbbell bench press 3 15 10
incline dumbbell fly 3 15 10
front raise 3 15 3
lateral raise 3 15 3

 

I had every intention of going to the gym today before getting on the train. But after doing two loads of laundry, packing, wrapping the last of my gifts, I was in no mood to venture out. Looks like I’ll really be making extra exercise a priority this weekend. I’m bringing home a couple Jillian Michaels DVDs (No More Trouble Zones & Banish Fat Boost Metabolism). Easy to travel with, doesn’t always require equipment, and will burn loads of cookies calories.

Next time I blog I’ll be doing it from the comfort of my parents couch!

Leave a Reply

