So Boring

I wasn’t going to blog tonight because I haven’t done anything exciting today. But I though maybe blogging would keep me occupied for a while.

001

Hey momma?

 

003

Can we go to bed yet?

Work was good today. It amazes me how fast young kids can make a connection to someone – I got so many little hugs and “I’ll miss you’s!” today when the kids were leaving. Almost makes me want to teach elementary school. Almost.

Tomorrow I’m subbing in a 5th grade class and then in 6th grade on Friday. So, yay for working 5 full days this week.

And because I’m working 5 days this week I decided to take today off from the gym. I finally picked up my last paycheck from my waitressing job (only a month later) and deposited it. Ulterior motive: I needed to get a roll of quarters to do laundry. I’ve got my fourth load in the washing machine right now. And we’ll be good to go for a few more weeks. I can’t believe how much laundry just 2 people can make – but it sure does pile up fast!

Todays eats were uninspired – leftovers for lunch, apple and toast for snack, and a baked potato w/salsa for dinner. Oatmeal for breakfast, of course.

Tomorrow will be my first weigh-in on the new Points Plus plan, and I’m very excitedly anticipating the results. I have tracked really well this week, I’ve had a couple good runs, and I have eaten pretty cleanly.

I’ve got tomorrow’s lunch all packed up already and as soon as my last load of laundry comes out of the dryer I’m heading to bed. For not doing too much today, I am really tired!

One thought on “So Boring

  1. Kristen

    I thought of you today when I was in GSU’s cafeteria and overheard two women talking about Weight Watchers. They didn’t have any results yet, apparently, and I wanted to share your success story. I didn’t want to be a creep, though. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

