She’s Alive!

I’m still here. I had a super fun/busy weekend and didn’t much feel like blogging – I spent lots of time with the family instead.

Here’s a rundown of the weekend.

Friday: Got up early, relaxed and perused the sales, went shopping with my mom and got some great deals. She bought me a big part of my gift that I am so so excited about (and I’ll be sharing with you all after Christmas).

Saturday: Got up and had a fantastic bowl of oats. Contemplated going for a run, but it was cold. So I went to the mall instead and got a bit more shopping done. NY&Co was having a fabulous sale, so I treated myself to a few new things as well.

Sunday: Drove home. Driving 5 hours by yourself is no fun, let me tell you. Thankfully traffic was not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I came home to a semi-clean apartment and a man ironing! I couldn’t believe it.

We took a trip to Wal-Mart because there were no groceries in the fridge (seriously) and ended up getting some things to decorate our little Christmas tree

015

They have just about everything you need for a mini tree – topper, ornaments, garland, even little tree skirts! I think it’s perfect. I have an extra strand of lights that I’ll probably put around the living room window or something. But the tree is enough to make it feel like Christmas.

I did also get some stockings to decorate. I really hope to knit some for next year (per Matt’s request) but for 2010 it’s gonna be $1 stockings filled with treats. But I did get some glitter paint!

017018

Why are there three? Sterling gets a stocking, of course! (not like he knows the difference)

Monday was pretty boring. I worked, had a short workout (which I was not in the mood for), and came home to catch up on last weeks Biggest Loser.

I also signed up for my next race, but you’ll have to wait to hear about it – I’m so excited for it!

Well, I need to outfit myself in spandex and lace up my running shoes – have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

