On The Road Again

 

When you read this I will (probably) be on my way home for the holiday.  I decided not to work today, though I got called 3 times to sub, so I could get on the road pretty early and beat traffic.

I started the day off right with some oats in jar:

003004

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • chocolate chips
  • dried cranberries
  • slivered almonds
  • pumpkin oatmeal cookie (I’ll post the recipe later!)

So good. This was a big (40oz) jar of Skippy and there were a few big globs of pb left in the bottom of the jar. This made for some extra peanut buttery spoonfuls at the end – darn. Open-mouthed smile

Driving should be a total blast today – 5 hours in the car by myself. Woo. Hoo. Thankfullly I’ve got the iPod loaded up and ready to go.

I’m super excited to be going home, even though I’ve been back 2 other weekends this month. This time I’ll actually have some downtime to have fun, instead of go-go-going for three days straight!

Hmmm, what else?

I’m planning on getting a run in after I unload at my parents house. I didn’t work out yesterday because 1) I was crazy busy getting ready for the weekend (including baking cookies for the family) and 2) I was super sore from Monday nights body blast class. The instructor is a killer. My legs are still crying.

I’ll also be going to Weight Watchers tonight since they’re closed tomorrow (duh) so look for a post on that. Hopefully I’ll have good news to report.

So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving – what are you thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

