Nutty oats and crunchy leaves

 

Ok, I can’t believe Monday was just yesterday. It seems like we should be a lot closer to the weekend by now. It’s gonna be a long week.

This morning I slept in until 7am because I didn’t get called in to sub : (

I took advantage of the day off by enjoying a delicious breakfast (complete with coffee) and some Today show.

The star of the show?

001

Oats in a jar (again)! I had another almost empty peanut butter jar to enjoy my oatmeal in – and this was much more exciting than yesterday.

002

  • In the mix:
  • 1/2 cup quick oats
  • 1 small banana, thinly sliced
  • approx. 1/2 T peanut butter (in jar)
  • < 1/4 cup walnuts, chopped/crushed

It was yummy! The walnuts were one of my purchases yesterday (along with more peanut butter, don’t worry) that I’m glad I made.

After digesting my breakfast and doing some other procrastinating, I finally laced up and went out for a run. And I took my camera with today!

003 004  006  008  010 011 

There was lots of lovely fall foliage and crunchy leaves to keep me occupied today. I pretty much just zoned out for the entire 3 miles. It was fantastic!

run 10 12 10

I felt really good on this run. My legs were pretty sore from Sunday’s run and bodyblast class last night, but after some stretching and running a bit they loosened up and gave me no trouble. Again, I only had stopped to wait for traffic. Yes!

 

 009

A lovely photo of myself post-run. (My headphone cord looks weird and is cutting into my arm. Hmm.)

013

Lunch. Delicious.

015

Garlic naan pizza.

I bought pre-made garlic naan at the grocery store, topped it with a bit of marinara, zucchini ribbons, spinach, 2% mozzarella. Bake at 400* for 5 minutes, then turn on broiler to get cheese gooey and browned.  It made my face happy.

Right now I’m watching Biggest Loser, then heading out to trivia with some friends. Fingers crossed I work tomorrow! If not, there may be some damage done to my credit card in the form of new clothing.

3 thoughts on “Nutty oats and crunchy leaves

Leave a Reply

