Zoom!

 

Just wanted to say a quick hello before I head out to work. I didn’t get called early this morning to sub a full day, so I had time for a nice breakfast, featuring this:

001 

I picked up this pancake mix yesterday at the store because I’ve been having a craving.

002

Can you see all the little bits of flax in there? Awesome!

003

With a little egg white, oil, milk.

004

Mega-pancake!

006

A little dark, but still good. This mix is pretty good – dense, nutty (from the flax) and soft. With a scrambled egg on the side for some protein.

010

And a nectarine.

Then around 9:30 I got a call asking if I could sub for the afternoon. Of course!

I’m headed off to work for a couple hours, then to the gym and home for some dinner.

Hope your Monday is as good as mine so far!

Leave a Reply

