Jamie Oliver, you’ve done it again

 

So yesterday afternoon Matt says to me, “I’m gonna cook dinner tonight.” Yay! I knew it would be something meaty and delicious.

While he stayed home to find a yummy recipe, I laced up and headed out for a run. He decided on Pot-Roast Meatloaf, from Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution Cookbook.

He definitely needed to hit up the grocery store for this one. (I stayed home and de-stinkified from my run.)

I came out to this:

                         027

Leinenkugels Oktoberfest. Yum.

028

A lil’ appetizer.

029 

030

031

This contained 93/7 ground beef, chickpeas, rosemary, dried chiles, onion, tomato, other stuff I can’t think of, and bacon (which wasn’t crispy and therefore not very delicious).

 033

Some roasted potatoes.

034 035 036

It was goood. Very boy-friendly, but not too bad calorie-wise. I think this comes to about 5 WW points per slice (5 Melissa-size servings).

 

Coming tomorrow: what I’ve been doing in the gym!

QOTD: What did you have for dinner tonight?

One thought on “Jamie Oliver, you’ve done it again

Leave a Reply

