Weekend Recap

It’s Sunday, ya’ll!

Too bad the weekend’s almost over. I don’t know about you, but I had a pretty great one.

Friday night Matt & I headed to Washington Park for the the last Blues in the Park of the Summer. The weather was a bit iffy, but we made it through an hour (and 1 glass of wine for me) before the thunder and lighting rolled in. Oh well. We came home and fired up Netflix on the PS3. It was a nice, relaxing evening in – just what I needed.

Saturday I had to get up somewhat early to go get fingerprinted.  No, I’m not in trouble, it needs to be done before I can start substitute teaching. Then I headed into work to open the bar, then serve the PM shift. I ended up leaving about 8:00, because it was super slow. No biggie, I’d rather be chillin’ with my fiancé instead. And that’s exactly what I did when I got home.

This morning we got up and visited another church. I’d really like to find one down here, and there are so many. It may take a while. After service we went out for brunch (per Matt’s suggestion) and it was yummy. The star of the show was the cinnamon toast pancakes. There was cinnamon in the batter and cinnamon and sugar sprinkled on top. Yum. (I didn’t take any pictures because I’m still a little weird about photographing my food in public.)

 

Then (after digesting) we hit the gym!  I joined last Tuesday, and Matt joined yesterday.  Yay for getting fit together! 

I did a (surprisingly) easy 3 mile run on the treadmill and then strength trained my back/biceps. Here’s the breakdown:

run 9 12 10

I really could have gone farther/longer, but I didn’t want to keep Matt at the gym all afternoon.  It was his first day back in a while.

Then I did this:

Bicep Curls 15 lb body bar 3 sets of 15 reps
Reverse Fly 7.5 lb free weights 3 sets of 15 reps
Hammer Curls 7.5 lb 3 sets of 15 reps
Lat Pulldown – wide 55 lb 3 sets of 15 reps
Lat pull – narrow underhand 40 lb 3 sets of 15 reps

I’m  gonna be sore tomorrow, but I sure do love training my back. I can just feel myself getting stronger and more toned.

Tomorrow I plan on going to Bodyblast and Turbokick in the evening. They both sound really fun, and fitness classes are a great way to get me motivated and give me ideas for the week.

 

004 005 006 

Sterling enjoying the fresh air and view from the bedroom Friday afternoon. We were both very happy to have the windows open!

 

Hope you all had a great weekend too!

One thought on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

