I’m still here!

It feels like forever since I posted – even though it’s only been a few days. I had a relaxing, somewhat busy weekend. But mostly, I didn’t have anything to write about – so I didn’t.

I did a few circuits of Jillian Michael’s No More Trouble Zones DVD on Friday night while waiting for Matt to get home from work. Then we ran a few errands before heading to the park for a free blues concert (part of a summer series). It was a wonderful night to be outside, and I only wish we could have been there longer.

Saturday I didn’t work out – just worked. It was pretty uneventful, and made me wishful for a teaching job w/weekends off.

Sunday we got up semi-early and went to church, then had a light lunch. I had a short work meeting (nothing to exciting) where I had a slice of pizza – yum. When I came back home we tidied up the living room a bit, then prepared some roasted chicken for dinner. All in all, a pretty good weekend.

I’m planning on going out for an easy run later today, so hopefully I’ll be back with a recap on that.

In job news: I fill out paperwork for substitute teaching on Thursday morning and just submitted my application last night for 3 one-on-one aide positions. While subbing might give me the chance to be in many different classrooms and to meet many people, being an aide would give me a day a week, steady paycheck kind of job I like (doesn’t everyone?).

So keep your fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

