Oh Monday

I am incredibly bored right now. Just thought you’d all like to know.
I’m really missing this little guy.
This Monday started off with a nice run through the neighborhood. It was about 73* and low humidity. I couldn’t ask for better for August 23rd. Here’s the Nike+
Not too shabby. I ran the first 2.5k, then walked a bit every .75k or so after that. Not running 3-4 times a week has really taken a toll on my endurance, but I realize this, I’m ok with it, and it’s getting better.  The weather for the upcoming week is looking pretty fab. I’m sure I’ll be out several days to run. And only a few more weeks til I join the Y!!!
I also borrowed this book from my brother to peruse in my free time.
Um, no. I’m not planning on running a full marathon any time soon. But I followed Hal Higdon’s half marathon training plan and really liked it, so I’m sure I’ll learn something new reading this book. And I’m sure it will help as I train for my next half (I’ll keep you posted).

I have something very exciting to share with you all, but it will have to wait until I’m back home w/Matt. But trust me, it’s super awesome – and some of you may even be a bit jealous!

So, on that note, have a great Monday night (or Tuesday morning).  And may it be less boring than mine!
Leave a Reply

