Saturday night’s all right

It’s the weekend baby!

Let’s start with Friday night. Matt and I made a fabulous dinner. All that was missing was some wine.

Nom, nom, nom.

This was a baked chicken quarter with lemon juice & fresh basil , then topped with a slice of fresh mozzarella and some pasta sauce. I just cooked some frozen veggies (blah) and a slice of fresh ciabatta bread with a drizzle of olive oil. Yum. It was so good, the chicken was juicy and tender, the cheese was melty and gooey, and the bread was, well, bread. It’s always good.
I’m glad I’ve got about 7 more lbs of this chicken in the freezer so I can make this (or something similar) again.

This morning I made a yummy bowl of oats with pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, and a bit of brown sugar. There’s no picture because I ate them so fast! But I did snap a photo of the juicy peach I had on the side.

Next to my iPhone to compare size. Cuz it matters,

Today was fairly uneventful. I worked a wedding tonight, and it sucked. I made $18 dollars for a 5 hour reception. Totally sucks. I really wish I had a teaching job right now, or at least knew for sure I was a sub.

Workouts: yesterday I did No More Trouble Zones, today I did (most) of Banish Fat Boost Metabolism. I’m up to about 1800 calories burned this week so far.

Some sad news:
Tomorrow Matt and I are headed up to Chicago for an unexpected trip – his step-grandfather passed away and the service is Monday. So, there won’t be any updates to the blog til Tuesday. Hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend.

2 thoughts on “Saturday night’s all right

  1. journeyofalifetime

    That dinner does look amazing, I'm going to have to try that out!! The mozerella and pasta sauce is a great idea to add some flavor!I'm so very sorry for your boyfriend's loss, its hard losing people in your life. Have a safe trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

