WIW

Starting weight: 230.2
Last week’s WI: 177 lbs
This week’s WI: 177.6 lbs
Difference: +.6 lbs

Yeah, I gained again. I was truly expecting more than just .6 lbs, considering that I ate way too much ice cream and bread. And not enough of the healthy stuff. I don’t know if it’s the heat, being semi-depressed about not having a full time teaching job this year, or just general laziness, but I did not feel like eating healthy all the time this week. It happens, I move on, no harm done.

Now let’s see how I did with last weeks goals:

1. Finish 30 Day Shred! Only 5 more days people! Check! I took Saturday AND Sunday off this week, but I still finished the Shred yesterday.  

2. Do 100 crunches a day.  Check! Again, I didn’t do them Sat/Sun, but I made up for it yesterday (and am paying for it today, lol). I try to do 25 upper abs, 50 obliques (25 each side), and 25 lower abs.

3. Cook 5 meals. Since I’ve started working evenings, cooking dinner has fallen by the wayside. I’ve got some recipes ready to go and did a big grocery trip earlier this week. (Today it’s gonna be turkey chili. Yum.). Check! Wednesday I made chili, which I ate for about 3 meals over the week. I also made a pasta primavera, burgers, , yesterday was a yummy stuffed pepper w/couscous. Haven’t planned any meals for the coming week yet, but there will hopefully be a grocery trip tomorrow afternoon after work. 



Here’s what I want to accomplish over the next 7 days:



1. Join the Y. I like working out in my living room, but I love to run. And it’s been too hot to do that outside. I also really miss my fitness classes and weight machines. I’m planning on going today and hopefully get a few days free before joining.


2. Get back to tracking. This week I was kind of half-assed with the tracking. This is what usually happens when I eat things I don’t want to fess up to (like too much ice cream). I am thinking about getting a cute little notebook/journal to write things in. There’s just something about writing in a pretty journal that makes everything better.
 

3. Eat more fruits and vegetables. Now, this is something that I don’t normally have trouble with. But when I get into “I don’t care” mode, they’re the first thing to go. This week, it’s back to basics.




There’s not really much else to say right now. We’ll see how my workout goes later today, there may be an update. Until then, happy hump day!

One thought on “WIW

Leave a Reply

